Late Victorians (1995: revised 2007)

Late Victorians - Mark Adamo

Poems by Emily Dickinson: text by Richard Rodriguez. Commissioned by Eclipse Chamber Orchestra: revised version introduced by Emily Pulley, soprano, Richard Kleinfeldt, narrator, and Eclipse Chamber Orchestra at The George Washington Masonic Memorial in Alexandria, VA. in May 2007. Sylvia Alimena, conductor.

Excerpts offered with the kind permission of Eclipse Chamber Orchestra.

from II: “Crumbling is not an instant’s act”

from IV: “The life we have is very great”

Published by Fluent Music, Inc.

Copyright © 2008-2012 by Mark Adamo. All rights reserved. Built by Cantus Firmus Web Solutions.